Weekly Food Haul

food-haul-pic-1

A lot of people wonder what I buy every week? What I make for meals? How much I spend every week? This was about $4o dollars which is more than I normally spend on a food shop. Due to the fact that I needed condiments and some pantry staples. This will feed me for a week or more with what I already have in my cupboards and fridge.

This week I bought broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, potatoes, red onions, green onions(I love onions!), cucumber, sunflower seeds, oranges, bananas, bulgar, cane sugar, choc. chips, peanut butter, soy sauce, 100% pure maple syrup, and mustard. Which is a lot for the price!  I also already have food for overnight oats, pita wraps filled with salad and quick vinaigrette, and some kind of sweet treat for the week.

I’m trying out some new recipes this week with reviews to come. I’m so excited I’m such a foodie! I will be reviewing cauliflower wings, scalloped potatoes,  an apple and broccoli salad, nacho cheese and chips, pumpkin choc. chip bread this week.

Sorry that everything is so crammed on my table it’s really small and that is the biggest space I have. I’ll work on a better place to lay out my food shops.

As always you can also find me at instagram.com/conniesveganadventure/

Leave a Reply

